Full System Restore (Destructive) Using Gateway System Recovery Windows XP Hard Drive
This option completely erases the hard disk and reinstalls factory-shipped files. It also allows the recreation of the recovery partition. Use this option if the hard drive is blank or all other options fail to restore the machine to a satisfactory condition.
Note: All your personal data files and applications will be lost. Be sure that you have your data files backed up before performing this option.
Note: Due to the large number of virus and spyware threats on the internet, it is recommended that you disconnect all internet connections before reinstalling Windows®. After the Windows installation, antivirus and firewall software can be installed and then the internet connection can be re-enabled to update the antivirus definitions and perform Windows Updates.